Project TV Critic

Project TV Critic                                                                                                    name: Luna

After watching the original Bewitched TV show episode: Twitch or Treat, I thought it was very funny and a good show. The main character Sam is a Witch in the show. The conflict in the show is that the mom wants to live across the street from her house and her husband doesn’t approve of it. Endora, her mother, does not like darren at all. In the episode, Endora throws a party at Sam’s house.

In my opinion, I thought that the writers and the director were very successful  in making the show interesting and fun to watch for most audiences. The story started off with the two characters and transitioned into another scene with the mother and the uncle. It is very clear that Endora despises Darren because of her tone and the way she talks to him.The time period was set in the 60s. And it starred Elizabeth Montgomery as the main character. In the episode a couple of cops are trying to investigate the party but can’t seem to find anything because the uncle casts a spell on the house to hide the party.

Sam and Darren both portray their characters greatly in the show and they make the show a pleasure to watch. Endora, In my opinion was my favourite character because of the attitude and personality she brought to the show. She added a lot of character because of her good acting and how well she played her part. Another good character was the girl who played the cat. The way she was dancing and how she talked really seemed like she was a cat.

Even though the show was filmed in the 60s it was still very cool to watch and see how underdeveloped their editing was. It was interesting how they made the scenes and that it was filmed in front of a live studio audience.I think if they were to remake the show the editing would be more entertaining along with the effects. I thought the show was an overall awesome show.

I would have to give the show a 4 out of 5 star rating.I enjoyed the show and how it all came together. My favourite show from the 60s was I Love Lucy because she was quite entertaining which reminded me of elizabeth montgomery. The sound effect were also spot on and I can see why it is a classic to watch.

Leave a comment